Impaled Nazarene - The best of

Impaled Nazarene

Black Metal

Impaled Nazarene is a black metal and death metal band originally from the city of Oulu, in Finland. It is, along with Beherit or Barathrum one of the central groupings in the Finnish black metal scene of the early 1990s.


Their sound is a synthesis of Hardcore punk with Norwegian Black Metal and English Death Metal, influenced by bands like Carcass, The Exploited or Mayhem, defining themselves as “Nuclear Metal”.

Despite this, they stood out for their contempt for the death metal scenes in Finland and their controversial hatred of the black metal scene in Norway, a fundamental country for this genre. They also stopped practicing “corpsepaint” (painting their faces in black and white) as a “stupid fashion”.



It is perhaps one of the most controversial metal bands in the world, due to its lyrics, which make apology apart from a symbolic satanism, they speak of Finnish nationalism, very prominent in their albums Pro Patria Finland of 2006 and Manifest of 2007, where they show a particular resentment of the former Soviet Imperialism, exalting the Finnish resistance in the Winter War, which has earned them the label of neo-Nazis and being related to groups like M8L8TH, due to their “ultra-nationalist”, neo-gnostic and anti-communist content. However, and according to an interview given to The Metal Circus in 2006, Mika Luttinen, points out that they do not seem to be called fascists for loving their country, “Patriot does not mean being fascist”.



  • Shemhamforash (demo, 1991)
  • Taog Eht Fo Htao Eht (demo, 1991)
  • Goat Perversion (EP, 1991)
  • Sadogoat (EP, 1992)
  • Tol Cormpt Norz Norz Norz (1993)
  • Satanic Masowhore (7″, 1993)
  • Ugra-Karma (1993)
  • Suomi Finland Perkele (1994)
  • Latex Cult (1996)
  • Motörpenis (EP, 1996)
  • Rapture (1998)
  • Split 7″ w/Driller Killer (2000)
  • Nihil (2000)
  • Decade of Decadence (recopilación, 2000)
  • Absence of War Does Not Mean Peace (2001)
  • All That You Fear (2003)
  • Death Comes In 26 Carefully Selected Pieces (Directo, 2005)
  • Pro Patria Finlandia (2006)
  • Manifest (2007)
  • Road to the Octagon (2010)
  • Vigorous And Liberating Death (2014)
  • Goat Of Mendes (EP, 2021)


Did i forgot to include an amazing track from this band?


    Play Cover Track Title
    Track Authors